In a one-on-one conversation, Polos are only seen by you and the person you’re in conversation with. If a new member is added (by anyone in the group), they will have access to all past Polos in the conversation. …
For the first 24 hours, Polos are stored on your device. After 24 hours, they are moved to our cloud. This helps free up space on your device! Don’t worry, you still have complete access to save or delete any of your Polos.
Marco Polo allows users to communicate with friends by inputting their phone numbers, so in this sense, it’s just as safe as texting.
You can talk live one-way and record on Marco Polo™! When you tap on the record button you are streamed live to the other user. If they’re available, they can watch your Polo live and you’ll see “is watching” text at the top.
If you are here to know that how you can use the Marco Polo app without a phone number then you are at the right place. Yes, you can set up the Marco polo app without a phone number.
Released in 2014 by Joya Communications, Marco Polo has been dubbed a “video walkie-talkie.” The app allows you to send short video messages to your friends and family and respond to them, and it works in a similar way to Snapchat.
Marco Polo bills itself as the “phone walkie talkie,” a video dating app that lets you send quick messages back and forth with your friends. … Most users also mention send the app to communicate with their families – which means Marco Polo isn’t just for teens.
Marco Polo Is A Simple App For Sharing Your Location With Selected Friends. … Once other users get notified about your location, they have the option to share their location with you. And if someone hadn’t downloaded the app, you can still send them a link to your location.
You can delete a Marco Polo that you’ve sent and if you do this fast enough you can stop the other person from seeing it. Once someone sees the video, you can still delete it, but you can’t really recall it anymore. If they watched the video, you will see a small circle with their profile photo on it.
To access archived Polos, simply go to the archive of the chat and tap the “Restore Polos” button.
You can delete the Polos that you’ve recorded or remove a Polo that has been shared with you. To do this: Tap and hold down on the Polo thumbnail *iOS *Android. Select ‘Delete/Remove’ on the menu.
The service delivers a handful of new features — including support for HD video, voice-only messaging options, custom emoji, expanded speed controls and more — for $5 per month with an annual subscription of $59.99. On a monthly basis, the service costs $10 per month.
Another security concern is that the data is only encrypted in transit. This means that when the data is stored on Macro Polo’s servers, it is not encrypted. This opens up Marco Polo to attacks from hackers. The company also keeps all of the user’s data on their servers indefinitely.
Marco Polo’s practical uses for staying in touch with friends and family during quarantine has boosted its popularity. And if the app can get adults as addicted to pinging friends and family at all times of the day as Snapchat did with teenagers and twenty-somethings, Marco Polo will stick around.
After suffering a huge loss, Netflix announced on December 12, 2016 that it would cancel the third season of “Marco Polo” for approximately US$200 million. The decision was made with the understanding and permission of Weinstein, the producer of the series.
Your computer can unlock a whole new world of fun and action when you use your favorite mobile apps on it. … Now, you simply start up BlueStacks, select your game, and start using Marco Polo Video Walkie Talkie on your computer.
contacts, who have your information listed in their device’s address book, will see your phone number. If you are only connected with a user through a Group, they will not be able to see your phone number on Marco Polo.
This means that your status will not update for your friends as of when you enabled Hide Active Times and approximate times will be shown instead.
Okay, so Marco Polo isn’t a live, interactive video dialogue like Facetime, but that’s why it’s so useful. Marco Polo is perfect for those occasions when Facetime isn’t possible or convenient. … In some ways, Marco Polo is similar to What’s App, because it’s free and it connects you to your phone contacts.
|Founder||Vlada Bortnik and Michael Bortnik|
Deleting your account will:
Delete your account on Marco Polo. Delete your message history. Remove you from any groups you’ve joined. Prevent your friends from talking to you on Marco Polo.
It’s a video messaging application that’s available for both Android and iOS. Best free video calling apps: Keep in touch with friends or colleagues.
Tap the three dots next to their Chat Tile. Tap Block/Delete Chat. Select Block And Delete Chat.
Do they go away? Currently, your Polos are available until you decide to delete them, unless you stop using the app for a year or more. The only chats that are deleted entirely are those where all users in the chat have not opened their Marco Polo app for 365 days or more.
Marco Polo remains unlimited and free.
With either our free version or as a Marco Polo Plus subscriber, you’ll be able to stay in touch with the people who mean the most to you. The core of Marco Polo – chats, groups, and saved Polos – will remain unlimited and free.
This displays all of the Polos that you’ve sent and received. Newer Polos will be on the right-hand side. On the last Polo, you’ll know if someone has watched your Polo if there’s a small circle icon with their profile photo in the corner.
Marco Polo has committed to not selling ads or its users’ data, which is typically how free apps monetize their product. As such, a premium product and subscription revenue is essential to keeping Marco Polo in business, even after the pandemic ends.
The best alternative is LINE, which is free. Other great apps like Marco Polo Video Walkie Talkie are Zello (Free Personal), Voxer (Freemium), Walkie-Talkie.io (Free) and TiKL – Touch to Talk (Free).